Skip to content

Spherey and Other Toys

December 16, 2005

My friend Laura sent an early Christmas present, I think you might recognize it:

Yipee for Jess Hutchison toys! Christer has already requested a “spherey”–that would be the little round guy in the top right corner. Seems a fitting toy for an astronomer. I asked him what color he wanted and he said he’d have to take a look to decide. Take a look? Like at the yarn store? No, he wanted to take a look at my stash. Oh, yeah, I suppose I could make some of these without shopping. He picked out royal blue for the body and gray for the arms and legs.

My advisor has graciously told me that since she will not be reading my paper until Monday, there’s no reason to send it to her today, I can send it anytime this weekend. Curse her! I thought I was going to be done today, but now it looks like I’ll be working tomorrow, too. But by Sunday the paper will be sent off and I will be in the car, on my way home, probably knitting a spherey.

3 Comments
  1. Laura permalink
    December 16, 2005 4:14 pm

    Yea, it arrived! When I saw it, I immediately thought of you. You hadn’t already gotten it, had you?

  2. Laura permalink
    December 16, 2005 4:59 pm

    Hee, I just got your email 😉

  3. December 19, 2005 11:27 am

    I’ve never seen that book before. The toys look interesting.

Comments are closed.

