Skip to content

Lost Canteen Bag

November 4, 2005

Several months ago I wrote about my adventures with the washing machine while working on a secret swap project. Well, I finished the project, sent off the swap, and have the package has still not made it to its home in Italy. So sad. But I still think the bag I made was awfully cute, so I will post it’s picture here, in loving memory.

May you rest in peace, little bag.

She was made from the Canteen Bag pattern in the Summer ’05 Interweave Knits, from leftovers of green Cascade 220 and white Lamb’s Pride worsted. This was a fun, clever little pattern, and I might have to make another someday.

You can see what I recieved from this swap here. And you can see more of Francesca’s work here. Scroll down a bit to see the knitted donuts. Since the search and rescue mission has officially been called off for the first bag, it’s time to start knitting a second. Probably a Sophie bag, but Francesca, if you have other ideas or desires, let me know. I want to make something you’ll love, since you’re waiting so long for it.

One Comment
  1. November 7, 2005 11:53 am

    oh my gosh, that’s tragic that it got lost. That bag is adorable!

Comments are closed.

