Skip to content

Sock Scrap Update

November 3, 2005

I’m a bit late getting this up this week, because I spent most of yesterday in the car, and it took most of today to figure out how to connect to my parents’ wireless. Yup, I’m home in Kansas City–visiting my parents right now, and staying for my 10 year high school reunion tomorrow. Along the way here I managed to stop at two yarn shops, and today I pulled myself away from the homework to take my mom to another shop here in KC. But more about all that tomorrow, now it’s time for some Sock Scrap Swap updates.

Elizabeth (scroll down a bit) recieved sock yarn in two gorgeous fall colorways, and a bit of homemade lipgloss.
Amy sends a shout out thanking her pal, the other Amy.
Liz shows off her new sock scraps, and two finished socks here.
Nicola shows off two pretty skeins here.
Judy shows off scraps from this swap here, and scroll down to the previous post to see the scraps she got from another friend.
The mysteriously named KSD found a happy surprize on her porch, this package full of yarn.
And you can check out what Sara got from me. Yup, those are the scraps that inspired it all…

Did I get everyone? If not, leave me a comment or an e-mail. Also, I’m trying to keep up with your blogs–but if you start a project with any of the scraps you recieved send me an e-mail, too, okay? I’m curious to see what folks make!

As for me and my scraps, I haven’t received my package yet, but I hope it’ll be waiting for me when I get home next Tuesday!

3 Comments
  1. November 3, 2005 10:50 pm

    Oooh — I love that I’m a mystery! Actually, my name is Kim, and this swap was terrific fun. Thanks for thinking of it!!!

  2. November 4, 2005 7:47 am

    I got my package from Sara while I was in Hawaii. I posted about it the other day 🙂 I also mailed out my pal’s. Hope she gets it soon!

  3. November 4, 2005 9:01 am

    I mailed out my package last week…and still haven’t received mine, but I’ll be sure to let you know when I DO get it. 🙂

Comments are closed.

