Skip to content

Halloween Candy

October 29, 2005

What was I thinking tackling this sweater? She is a picky sweater, every piece has to lie in just the right place so it will fit right. So although she appears to be off the needles, I’m not done yet.

I finished the neckline again, but after letting it set for a few days, I don’t think I’m quite happy with it. I’m going to go ahead and seam up the arms, and baste the middle shut to try it on the way it will really fit to make sure. But I’m pretty sure I’m going to undo the neck again and make it looser. The wide neck of this sweater really balances out the bright striping–the goal is to make it as wide as possible without showing any bra strap. I did manage to get the bottom ribbing done, and that, at least, seems to be falling in the right place.

I have incentive for finishing, though. I just picked up yarn for my next sweater. This is a sweater with a comfortable, boxy fit–no worrying about where stripes fall on this one. The challenge in the next sweater comes from some cable work. I think I am more up to the challenges of stitch patterns than the challenges of trying to fit something to my measurements.

One Comment
  1. October 29, 2005 10:03 pm

    You’ll finish it! New yarn is always a great incentive 🙂 Happy halloween!

Comments are closed.

