Skip to content

Sunday Evening

October 23, 2005

The blogging gods are not pleased that I have been ignoring the blog this week. They sent the Spam after me. Eight months of blogging, not a single spam comment. Then bang, this weekend, bunches. They’re gone now, but until I can figure out something more technical any new posters have to go through moderation. Sorry folks, but please do comment even if you’re new. I will approve you right away, I promise!

I’ve been knitting on and off this weekend, but I have no spectacular photos to post. I’ve been pulling together packages for the Sock Scrap Swap (two people have recieved their packages already, and I have not sent yet!) and SP6 and an ATC group I’ve joined. Oh, yeah, and homework–although I haven’t spent nearly enough time on it to feel prepared to talk with my advisor tomorrow.

Overall it’s been a nice, lazy weekend. The weather outside has been cold and rainy. I’ve been pulling all my warmest sweaters out of hibernation. But inside it’s been toasty:

That is a fire, in my house. I love this apartment.

2 Comments
  1. October 24, 2005 7:29 am

    I have my package ready to send today, but since it’s going over the water, it may take a while! My Friday blog entry shows what’s being sent…

  2. October 24, 2005 7:35 am

    RUN (do not walk) to this WP plugin Bad Behaviour is a great anttispam plugin! (KNOCKING WOOD but seriously, isnce the latest version has been on my blog, well, you know… dont make me say it!)

Comments are closed.

