Skip to content

Posting a Pal Package

October 20, 2005

I’m posting awfully late today. Christer’s students are off for their fall break, so he didn’t get up until noon. I had work to do, so I was up and reading, but I didn’t shower until after lunch. On one hand, reading several chapters before getting dressed does make me feel productive. On the other hand, it seems like the day has gone very quickly, since I didn’t really get started until so late. One of my favorite things about being a full time student is having this sort of flexibilitiy. Working seems so much more relaxing when done in pajamas.

It’s late, but I must post, because yesterday I recieved my first package from my SP6 pal:

That would be a needle roll (beautiful fabric! And did someone make it? It has a well done but comfy handmade feel, I love it!), a few pairs of needles, two skeins of Classic Elite “Imagine” cotton/rayon yarn, and a big bag of Halloween candy. What, you can’t see the candy? It was there yesterday. Thank you secret pal!

Close up of the yarn, because I get more comments when I post pictures of yarn. You’ll notice that one skein is already rolled into a ball. I’ve swatched and unswatched about 5 times now trying to figure out what to do with it. I love the colors, and I want to show them off. This yarn has a shiny-cotton feel, and seems happiest knit up in plain old stockinette. It is screaming to be made into a One Skein Wonder, but I don’t wear shrugs. Or do I? Maybe I would if I had one in these colors? What would you do with a couple skeins of this yarn?

That’s the best part about yarn gifts–the possibilities…

2 Comments
  1. Secret Pal permalink
    October 23, 2005 10:09 am

    Hello! I am glad you like everything! I actually made the needlecase myself. What about a simple scarf? Have you tried putting a cable with the yarn? It might look cute!

  2. October 23, 2005 10:26 am

    Wow! What a great package 🙂 I’ve already received my sock scraps (so quick!), and I’ll be sure to post about them tomorrow.

Comments are closed.

