Skip to content

Sock Scrap Swap is On!

October 19, 2005

Matches are out, stashes are searched, and we have a button:

Does the photo look familiar? I found it over at Dragonfly Knits

And here are the Sock Scrap Swappers:
Allison
Amy
Amy (no blog)
Anastacia
Ashley
Carola
Cecily
Elizabeth
Elizabeth
Judy
Kat
Kristen
KS
Larissa
Lisa
Lolly
Nicola
Sara

Add me to the list, and that’s 19 packages of sock yarn swooping around this week!

Sort through your stash, find about one pair of socks worth of yarn, and get it in the mail no later than Monday! When you get your package take a picture and send me a link, then we can all see the pretty yarns. You might want to take a quick picture of your yarn before you send it in case your pal can’t show pictures. If you start knitting with your yarn, or if you’re just brainstorming ideas, let me know about that, too–it’ll be fun to watch some of this yarn turn into socks. If you have not already recieved your match, or if I did anything wonky with the e-mail, let me know. If you have questions, check out the rules or e-mail me. And please, if you run into any problems, tell me, don’t disapear.

Swap away!

3 Comments
  1. October 20, 2005 10:10 am

    Thanks for the pumpkin support 😉 My seaming must have sucked because the seams got really holey and ripped in the washer. Sigh. Oh well.

  2. October 20, 2005 4:44 pm

    Your sock yarn swap sounds great. I don’t have enough left over this time but perhaps next time.
    What I actually would like to do is see peoples knitting needle collections. A while ago people were flashing their stashes in blogland and it’s made me curious about peoples needles. Any chance of a knitting needle pic????

  3. October 27, 2005 8:05 am

    Hi Katie!

    I received my sock scraps in the mail yesterday. Click the URL to see!

    thanks so much,

    Sara

Comments are closed.

