Skip to content

Texas Sweater

September 28, 2005

Ta da! A finished project! ‘Course maybe that has something to do with the fact that it has no sleeves, no front, and not much of a back. Nice thing about sweaters that don’t cover much, they don’t take long to make. Beth, if you’re checking in on this, I’ll be sending this your way by the end of the week!

The specs:
Pattern: One Skein Wonder from Glampyre Knits. My gauge was a bit big, so I followed the directions for a size one smaller than I wanted. And I used seed stitch instead of ribbing for the edge of the body. Otherwise, I followed the pattern all the way.
Yarn: Cotton-Ease in Orangeade, most of one skein and a few feet of another
Needles: Circular US7’s and 4’s.

I can see why everyone’s making these–the pattern is so simple that it’s amazing to watch it quickly become just the right shape. I’d be happy to make one of these again–heck, it didn’t take very long–but I’m not sure if I would wear it. Maybe I’m just slow at catching on to fads, but even after trying this one on (it was a bit too small, which is just right if it’s going to fit my sister) I can’t quite picture me wearing one. Luckily there are plenty of other projects I’m itching to start…

2 Comments
  1. September 29, 2005 6:50 am

    I haven’t made one of these yet, but I am a little tempted… this one turned out great!

  2. October 4, 2005 11:28 pm

    Cute, cute, cute yours came out darling. What yarn did you use?
    Orange is my daughters favorite color and she really wants me to make her one.

Comments are closed.

