Skip to content

Halfway There

September 21, 2005

I haven’t been feeling so well the last few days. So not-well that I haven’t even been knitting. But sometime around 10 last night the antibiotics must have kicked in. Sudenly I didn’t just want to knit, I wanted to seam up the Bubble Gum sweater that’s been sitting in pieces for a month:

I made it halfway through last night, so there’s my Bubble Gum with one sleeve. Because modeling in the bathroom mirror will make anything look sexy. The Cotton Ease feels good, too. Not good like alpaca, but good like a sweatshirt. And that’s what I want out of this sweater–something cozy and casual. This is my no-pressure sweater. Cheap yarn, over-bright design, simple knitting. And I think the plan worked, because unlike previous pre-blog attempts at knitting sweaters, this one seems to be working. I think Bubble Gum is well on her way to becoming the first sweater I will wear out of the house. That is if Tempting doesn’t pull ahead and beat her to it.

5 Comments
  1. September 22, 2005 9:38 am

    Bubblegum looks bubble-licious! I think the bright colors are a ton of fun…and they somehow balance each other. It’s looking great on you too. You DEFINITELY need to wear this in public…but I don’t know if anyone would believe it was handmade. Lovely work!

  2. September 22, 2005 10:15 am

    it’s super cute!

  3. September 22, 2005 2:58 pm

    Very cute! I know what you mean about wearing your items in public…I wore my first top the other day in public and was so nervous until that first person at work told me they liked my top…then it was all over! I beamed…it was just a wonderful day after that. I am sure it will happen with you too because that is just one cute sweater!

  4. September 22, 2005 3:34 pm

    I think it looks great- and just in time for fall! 🙂

  5. September 22, 2005 3:36 pm

    hubba bubba! sorry, i couldn’t resist :O)

Comments are closed.

