Skip to content

Sock Sighting!

September 14, 2005

At last, a handknit sock in it’s natural habitat:

I’ve been in on a sock knitting kick all summer. But as much as I like socks, I’d rather be barefoot. That is, until a bit of fall weather hit this morning, and I realized my feet were cold. Mexico socks to the rescue! No, I will not be posting pictures of my feet every time I wear handknit socks. But this is the first, and many hours of sock knitting have been done in hopes that it would be a pleasant experience. And yes, wearing handknit socks is every bit the joy I had hoped it would be.

It is an odd little luxury to think about the happiness of one’s feet all day. I recomend it.

3 Comments
  1. September 14, 2005 4:51 pm

    Oooh..not cold enough here for socks yet, but I can’t wait! Hurry up fall! (If it’s in Indiana, can Michigan be far behind?)

  2. September 14, 2005 6:27 pm

    Hand knit socks feel so much better than store bought. Plus you know where the love is.

  3. September 15, 2005 9:46 am

    that is so cute! I really need to learn how to make socks.

Comments are closed.

