Skip to content

Discovery

September 9, 2005

You learn something new every day. Evidently it is quite easy to get Bloglines to show blogs, even if they do not have a “Subscribe to Bloglines” button on them. But about 15 of you already knew that. Wow, that means that people are reading this!

So I spent a bit too much time this morning putting all the blogs I like to read into Bloglines. And although I now have over 40 in my list, I think this might actually cut down on my internet time. No more taking a look at a page just to see that there’s nothing new there. Sadly Dani’s (Yea, I Knit Dani, not Knitting Sunshine Dani) blog and Matthew’s blog don’t seem to work with Bloglines. But pretty much all my other regular haunts do.

In other procrastination news, what do I need even less than I need more Blogs to follow on Bloglines? A new project on the needles:

What can I say? I was Tempted.

8 Comments
  1. September 9, 2005 10:06 am

    For “Yea, I Knit”, use the following URL:

    http://www.danisown.com/blog/wp-rss2.php

    For Matthew, use:

    http://www.matthewforamerica.com/blog/?feed=rss2

    Bloglines doesn’t always know where to look for the feeds. These two had tiny links to their feeds hidden on their pages.

    (Can you tell I’m procrastinating?)

  2. September 9, 2005 12:00 pm

    Yay bloglines! I like to think that they save me time–what with no relentless checking.

    The downside is I forget to look at blogs that I am not subscribed to, which is why I just saw your glorious box of yarn in ALL THE COLORS. I want yarn in ALL THE COLORS!

  3. katie permalink
    September 9, 2005 12:47 pm

    Thanks Andrea! Gee, I’m never going to have an excuse for piddling around on the internet again. Just log on, take care of business, and get on with my non-internet life!

  4. September 10, 2005 7:49 am

    Mine works with bloglines, you just have to use the RSS feed address instead of my regualr blog address – if you plug in
    http://www.danisown.com/blog/wp-rss2.php for my feed address, you’ll be all set =)

    I have a sub with bloglines button in the bottom right box on my blog, it should have worked – is that what you used that gave you an error? Lemme know, I will see if I can figure out what happened to me feed

    Thanks for the heads up!

  5. September 10, 2005 1:32 pm

    Bloglines is great, but it definitely doesn’t work the way its supposed to at times.. For some reason today, it is only displaying the first half of the alphabet blogs… weird huh? Tempting! Pretty!

  6. Laurie permalink
    September 12, 2005 9:11 am

    dude! Bloglines has changed my life!

  7. katie permalink
    September 12, 2005 9:23 am

    I know! Oh, and your blog is on my bloglines, too. But also on my LJ friends page. So I get double the Laurie!

  8. Laurie permalink
    September 14, 2005 5:52 pm

    that is good that you get double the Laurie. The more Laurie the better!

Comments are closed.

