Skip to content

Shawls in Style

September 1, 2005

So, I’ve enjoyed knitting some lace patterns in my socks. And I love looking at pictures of fuzzy, airy shawls on other people’s blogs. But I keep asking myself, “who really wears that?” Well folks, it’s official, shawls are in. I saw this last night at the Gap:

Triangular knit granny-shawls, with a cluster of flowers on one side. In many colors. At Gap. Gap has spoken, I must make one.

I am not a complete slave to fashion, however. And no matter what the Gap says, I think I am more likely to wear a rectangular, almost scarf shaped shawl, than a triangle. Maybe one of the ones from this Fall’s Vogue Knitting? Maybe after I finish up all the other projects I have going right now.

One Comment
  1. September 2, 2005 7:48 am

    Yeah, I have noticed that too… Shawls can be very stylish for women in their 20s/30s I think to.. especially with all the pretty pattens out there like River 🙂

Comments are closed.

