Skip to content

Will She Make It?

August 22, 2005

No, not quite:

I was hoping to post a finished sock for this week’s update. Didn’t quite get there.

But, while I’ve got your attention, can someone give me some help with Right Twists and Left Twists? Especially those Left Twists. I’ve found two sets of instructions that are slightly different, and I can’t get either to make a tight, clean stitch. Either the stitch just looks plain funny, or there’s a big gap between it and the previous stitch. Confession: I gave up on the twists (they frame the lace pattern) about halfway through. But I want to give it a try again on sock number two. So, any hints?

Other than the problem with twists, I’m loving this pattern. The pattern is easy to memorize, even though it’s long, and the horizontal ribbing gives the sock a good stretch. Which is good, because my pal’s feet are not the same size as mine–but it seems like these could fit feet smaller or larger than mine quite comfortably. And I am absolutly loving the Lorna’s Laces yarn. Now that I’ve found a supplier, I’m going to have to find some more of this yarn to make some socks for myself.

2 Comments
  1. August 22, 2005 10:26 pm

    You’re quite the talented sock knitter! I enjoy reading your blog – has a nice conversational tone, and lots of good photos.

  2. August 26, 2005 7:02 pm

    Oh, it’s lovely so far!

Comments are closed.

