Skip to content

Trouble with Boucle

August 19, 2005

I pulled out the Mohair Boucle I picked up at the Fort Wayne Fiber Festival again. I thought I’d give the Fluffy Lace Camisole from Weekend Knitting a try. I got a couple times through the pattern repeat, and I like the stitch:

But I don’t really like it in this yarn. With all the loopies it’s just too fuzzy to feel lightweight. I thought about nicknaming it “the hairshirt” and plowing on. But really, who uses the name “hairshirt” affectionatly. No, if that’s the best nickname I can find for it, then I am not going to wear it. So I ripped.

Any ideas? I love these colors, I love the way this yarn looks in a ball. And look at this pre-frog photo–see how the different colors don’t make verigated stripes so much as camo-style blotches? There is so much to like about this yarn… but I can’t seem to find a pattern for it.

Sigh. I’ll just keep plugging away on the sockapaltwozas. Sock yarn never disapoints.

Comments are closed.

