Skip to content

Happy Birthday to Me!

August 10, 2005

Yup, today is my day! Conveniently several swaps are wrapping up right now, so my mailbox has been full of little presents. Not birthday presents, exactly, but when they all come this close to my birthday I can’t help but feel like my mailbox is throwing me a little party.

First, more buttons from Sugarloop! These are a little post-swap bonus she sent. If you haven’t gone over to her shop to check out her buttons, go now! So cute!

Next up, goodies from the Marker Mania stitch marker swap. Red beads from LeeAnn (there’s a better picture of the card at her site, too). Fun bright bold colors. Good stuff.

And blue leaf and flower beads from someone still known only as “N”. So many pretty markers–makes me want to start a lace shawl or Clapotis to use them all at once. Who are you? Let me thank you!

Then there was a fabulous package from Suzie over at The Purly Gates. She went a bit overboard… Size 0 bamboo DPNs, size 2 12” addi turbo, little red stitch markers, and yellow Wildfoote sock yarn! Oh, and a cute little Knitterella card. This should help continue my summer of socks long into the fall. In fact, I have already decided the yellow yarn will be used for “Sunshine Socks” sometime this fall when I’m in need of some sunshine. Indiana falls are so grey, yellow socks will, I’m sure, make this fall more bearable than the last. Thank you!

And finally comes a gift from my secret pal:

Did she know that I have been pouring over stitch books at the library lately? Now I have my own book of stitches that I will never get overdue-emails about. And look, the calendar is turned to my birthday!

I’m not sure what Christer has planned for celebrating tonight out in the non-knitting/non-blogging world. But thanks again to all you out there who have brightened up my mailbox this week!

9 Comments
  1. Secret Pal permalink
    August 10, 2005 10:03 am

    Happy Birthday! I hope you enjoy the book… seems as if there’s plenty to keep you busy in there!

  2. August 10, 2005 10:10 am

    Happy Birthday! Speaking of…what do you want for your birthday?

  3. August 10, 2005 1:17 pm

    Happy Birthday! If I had known that I would have sent you a little birthday surprise too! Glad you liked the stitch markers and hope you find out who “N” is. 🙂 Have a wonderful Birthday!

  4. August 10, 2005 3:14 pm

    Hope you have a great evening! Happy birthday!

  5. August 10, 2005 3:43 pm

    memememe
    ahem
    Happy Birthday to you
    Happy Birthday to you
    Happy Birthday dear Katieeeeeeeee
    Happy Birthday to youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
    (and many more)

    Be ever so glad you didnt have to sit thru the live rendition of that 🙂

    Hope you have a fabulous birthday!!

    PS – have that 365 stitches book – LOVE LOVE LOVE IT – good looking out by your secret pal!

  6. August 11, 2005 1:17 pm

    I got stitch markers from “N” too! And thank you for the ones you sent me, I love the shrinky dinks! (and the little pink sheep!)

  7. August 11, 2005 2:01 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!! I have that same calendar… its great to see at work every day! Big hugs to you 🙂

  8. August 12, 2005 6:19 am

    Happy (belated) Birthday!! And thanks for your comment in my blog. I love your dye jobs too – great self-striping yarns!

  9. August 12, 2005 10:15 am

    hello! i found you through sugarloop. i wanted to tell you that i am soooooo in love w/ your bunnies. they are wonderful! and now i see you had a birthday! happy birthday to you 🙂

Comments are closed.

