Skip to content

Happy Birthday Mom!

August 3, 2005

Today’s my mom’s birthday… hi mom! Happy Birthday!

Now that it’s officially her birthday, I can show you her birthday socks:

They’re made from the Blue Blog’s anklet pattern, in Cascade Fixation. Cotton socks for my mom, who does not wear wool. And summery, because it’s no good getting warm socks in August.

Don’t they look summery in the grass? No worries mom, I washed them before I sent them. No more grass stains or Katie stains!

We’re also halfway through our Mexico trip. Maybe that means my Mexico socks are halfway done? You’ll just have to check back next week, when I’m back to blogging, to see.

2 Comments
  1. August 3, 2005 9:36 pm

    Guess what I got?????? LOve them!! Thank you so much!!! They are totally fabby and so are you!

  2. August 4, 2005 8:46 pm

    So cute! Thanks for the markers, they are wonderful. Could you send me your e-mail addy?

Comments are closed.

