Skip to content

Mail Call!

July 25, 2005

I’m back home, mostly rested from visiting the parents. This morning has been catch up day–catching up on everything that happened while we were gone. That meant picking up the Harry Potter book at last! (although I am not quite halfway through book 5 right now, so I have a few more days before I can start it) And it meant finding the post office and picking up a week’s worth of mail. Good stuff, that post office. Look what I found there (excuse the bad scans, camera battery is gone):

These little buttons came from Sugarloop. I spotted her site earlier this summer–and helped export a cupcake holder in exchange for these pretties. Check out the rest of her buttons–so cute!

One of the recipiants of the wombs I sent out earlier this summer sent a little thank you:


Yes, they’re real gum. Can you see the little testicals through the window? Ah, the things we can do with reproductive organs!

I also found my first set of stitchmarkers from this swap. Little blue leaf and flower beads–13 of them! They didn’t get along with my scanner so well, though. So I’ll save the full raving until you can see a picture of what I’m raving about. What can I knit that requires 13 stitchmarkers? Gotta use them on something, too cute to let them just sit there.

Tomorrow hopefully the camera will be recharged and I’ll share the knitting accomplished in the second half of my trip. I’ll also update you on the sad state of my first sockapaltwoza sock…

2 Comments
  1. July 26, 2005 6:59 am

    Those buttons are adorable!

  2. July 26, 2005 9:14 am

    I love those buttons! How fun! Glad you are back!

Comments are closed.

