Skip to content

Super Secret Pal!

July 7, 2005

Hi there Secret Pal! Did I forget to tell you that I love the package you sent? Well, I didn’t forget, so much as I haven’t had much computer time lately. Your package was here waiting for me when I returned from Chicago, but it was hiding away from the other mail, and so I didn’t realize I had it last time I posted. But when I found it I loved it!

Sock yarn, in pink and orange, because I’ve been raving about pink and orange socks on this site. But stationery from sewingstars.com? How did you know I’ve been lurking on her blog and resisting that stationery set? Good stuff, I tell you. When I know who my secret pal is, they will be getting a thank you on that stationery.

The sock yarn will be for my Mexico socks. Right now I have two pairs of socks going, both of which might end up being presents sometime, so I’m not going to show them. And I’m about to start another pair. Oh, and I still haven’t started my sockapaltwoza socks yet, so I need to work on those. But when all those are done (or at least the ones involving my size 2 needles) then I will cast on the secret pal yarn as I fly to Mexico in early August. I am not allowed to cast on before then (unless, of course, all the other projects are finished.)

One Comment
  1. July 7, 2005 7:20 pm

    What beautiful things! I need to check out that sewing site! I

Comments are closed.

