Skip to content

Release the Wombs!

June 19, 2005

Six of Knitty’s wombs have been sent out into the world… they are arriving at their destinations, so I can finally post them here.

wombs-swinging.jpg

Yesterday I gave a bit of the back story about my near failure at dying cotton. But luckily Knitty gave us this pattern for a knitted womb, made just for unwashable yarn. Because really, when are you going to need to wash a womb? So I got to show off my semi-dyed pastel yarn after all.

wombs-chillin.jpg

There’s something about groups of objects that makes them more appealing. One womb, well, heck, half the population has one womb. But six? Now that’s something to blog about. And, when I make a lot of something, then I can share it with a lot of people. So to the friends receiving spare wombs this weekend, I hope you all enjoy them!

2 Comments
  1. June 19, 2005 9:52 pm

    Welcome to WordPress! Enjoy being open sourced!

  2. June 28, 2005 11:19 am

    I love your wombs! I think I need to make a few of these, I think this would be a fun gift for a friend of mine who is trying to get pregnant.

Comments are closed.

