Skip to content

Orange You Glad

May 24, 2005

I have not knitted for (gasp) two whole days! Instead, I’ve been busily carting boxes out to our new apartment in the bustling metropolis of Fort Wayne. We are in the middle of painting–the first time I’ve been allowed to paint a place I was renting! And so, since I have been starved of color for so long, we’ve decided to go with orange for the living room. I have no pictures yet, but here’s my photoshop hint of what our house will soon look like:

Oh, and now that we are leaving our old house, the racoons are finally gone. After several phone calls and visits from the landlord, the handyman, animal control, and, at last, the racoon whisperer, the racoons are gone. Sadly, the mama racoon is missing, and the babies had spent the last couple days wandering around on our roof. They were awfully cute in the cage. Much cuter than they were when they were running around my attic, I’m sure.

One Comment
  1. May 25, 2005 9:32 pm

    Good luck with the moving! Quick question – is the address I have for you still good? Lemme know as soon as you can, k?

Comments are closed.

