Skip to content

More Knitting, Less Blogging

May 22, 2005

I’ve been knitting more than blogging lately. Case in point, I took this picture on Wednesday:

And before I had a chance to post, this happened:

These socks traveled with Christer and me to Cinncinati this week to see the opening of Star Wars Episode III, at midnight, with Christer’s friends. Lots of car knitting, and lounging around knitting. I didn’t actually knit during Star Wars, though I considered it. Lots of knitting, no internet access.

The blogging might continue to be somewhat irregular over the next few weeks. Tomorrow we get the keys to our new apartment, and Thursday the big truck and the friends show up to move the big stuff. Yikes, we’ve barely started packing! During the move the server will be moving, too. So this blog will disapear for a bit, maybe even for a few days. It’ll be back soon, though, I promise.

2 Comments
  1. May 23, 2005 12:27 pm

    Good luck moving! I wanted to let you know that I’m not making a career with my religion degree…I’m using my English degree! But the only thing I’ve been reading for the past 5 years (since graduation) is books about women and religion – fiction, non-ficition, essay, etc… Just call me a feminist theologian! I’ve wiped out the local bookstore in my quest to learn and learn and learn, but that’s okay…I’m good for business! E-mail me at the address above if you have time and we can talk more…I’d like to hear about your studies!

    Oh…the socks are lovely! I envy you your quick knitting hands.

  2. Ingela, Sweden permalink
    May 24, 2005 11:39 am

    Love your socks!!!
    Please tell me were to get the pattern for it…
    /Ingela from Sweden

Comments are closed.

