Skip to content

Seaming Day

May 10, 2005

I’ve decided that Anouk is my end-of-the-semester present to myself. This justifies the amount of time I’ve spent working on her the past four days. But she’s all done now, except for the buttons. Since a picture without buttons looks about the same as the picture I will soon be taking with buttons, I will treat you with a closeup of a pocket.

I love Anouk’s colors! I’ve got some yarn leftover, and I’m trying to think what an adult Anouk would look like. Maybe a little purse with one of the flowers?

Anouk put me in a finishing mood, even though she has very little seaming. So I found the pieces of Cute-As-A-Button and seamed them together, too. This baby present still needs a collar, a crocheted edge, and buttons. But all that sounds more managable now that the main pieces are together.

One Comment
  1. May 12, 2005 6:47 am

    Katie,
    Love all your stitch markers too. Good job on Anouk.

Comments are closed.

